Mark Kemp-Gee

County Councillor for Alton Rural

Mark has been the County Councillor for the Alton Rural Division, comprising all the villages around Alton, since 2005 and was re-elected once again in May 2017. He is a Trustee of The Gilbert White House and Oates Museum in Selborne and the Farringdon, Perrins and Wield Educational Trusts. At the County Council, as well as busily representing his constituents, Mark chairs the Hampshire Pension Fund Panel and Board, the Members Code of Conduct Panel and is a member of both the Audit and Culture and Communities Committees. Mark is thoroughly involved in all rural issues. He is married to Lucy and has three sons and twin grandsons.


Attachment Size
Mark's election address 581.44 KB

See Also

Andrew Joy

County Councillor for Alton Town

Andrew has been County Councillor for Alton & Holybourne since 2009 and was re-elected in May 2017.

Adam Carew

County Councillor for Whitehill, Bordon & Lindford and District Councillor for Whitehill Hogmoor

Adam has a proven record of action for residents in Whitehall, Bordon & Lindford. An experienced Town, District and County Councillor and former Town Mayor he has championed our community for over 12 years.

Robert Mocatta

County Councillor for Petersfield Butser and District Councillor for Buriton & East Meon

Robert was elected to be the Conservative County Councillor for the Petersfield Butser division on 4th May 2017. He has also been the District Councillor for the East Meon Ward since May 2015 and was re-elected on 2nd May 2019.

Russell Oppenheimer

County Councillor for Petersfield Rother and District Councillor for Liss

Russell Oppenheimer was elected to be the Conservative County Councillor for the Petersfield Hangers division on 4th May 2017.

Julie Butler

District Councillor for Petersfield Heath and Deputy leader of the District Council

Julie was re-elected to represent Petersfield Heath on the District Council on 7th May 2015 and was appointed duputy-leader in 2018.
Julie is also Deputy Chairman Political of the East Hampshire Conservative Association.

Association Officers

Anthony Marten, on the right of the picture, is the Chairman of East Hampshire Conservative Association, managing the activity of Conservative Party members in East Hampshire. He and his wife, Maggie, live in the village of Newton Valence and he is also the chairman of North Hangers, his local branch.  He managed the campaign to re-elect Damian Hinds in 2015. Also in the picture are Cllr. Julie Butler, Deputy Chairman Political and Dr. Andrew Dell, Deputy Chairman Membership.