Matthew Bayliss

Town Councillor for Alton Westbrooke

Matthew was re-elected to Alton Town Council to represent Alton Westbrooke on 7th May 2015.  At that time he said, "I have worked hard to drive progress on the many issues facing our town and ward. For example, I have championed the extension to the 20 mph zone in the centre of town and I am pleased to say this looks set to be implemented. There are many key projects currently affecting our town – the Sport Centre and Coors brewery being two - and I will use my experience of the last 4 years to help steer these to a successful conclusion."

John Lees

Town Councillor for Petersfield Causeway

John was elected to serve on the Petersfield Town Council for Causeway ward in May 2019.

Steve Dewey

Town Councillor for Petersfield Heath

Steve was elected to serve on the Petersfield Town Council for Heath ward in May 2019.

J C Crissey

Town Councillor for Petersfield Ramshill

John was elected to serve on the Petersfield Town Council for Ramshill ward in May 2019.

James Deane

Town Councillor for Petersfield Rother

James Deane is the Town Councillor for Petersfield Rother. He was elected onto Petersfield Town Council in June 2013 and re-elected in May 2019. He has served on all Committees. He is a retired Army Officer of The Royal Electrical & Mechanical Engineers.

Daniel Hannan

MEP for the South East of England

Daniel Hannan has been Conservative MEP for the South East of England since 1999. Local Conservatives voted him to the top of the regional list for the 2004 and 2009 European elections.

Nirj Deva

MEP for the South East of England

MEP for South East England, Vice-Chairman of the European Parliament's Development Committee and Conservative Spokesman on Development

Association Officers

Anthony Marten, on the right of the picture, is the Chairman of East Hampshire Conservative Association, managing the activity of Conservative Party members in East Hampshire. He and his wife, Maggie, live in the village of Newton Valence and he is also the chairman of North Hangers, his local branch.  He managed the campaign to re-elect Damian Hinds in 2015. Also in the picture are Cllr. Julie Butler, Deputy Chairman Political and Dr. Andrew Dell, Deputy Chairman Membership.