New East Hants Young Conservative Branch launched

Anthony Marten, East Hampshire Conservative Association Chairman hosted the inaugural meeting of the East Hants Young Conservatives Branch at the Future Skills Centre, Bordon on Friday evening, 7th September. Anthony and Damian Hinds, MP, both reminisced about their positive experience as Young Conservatives. It is this sense of common purpose and camaraderie, whilst having fun, that our new YC team are intending to create.

The new Branch is led by Chairman Danny Green. Danny joins the Association Officers Committee as Youth Membership Officer replacing Hannah George who recently stood down. The Young Conservative branch committee includes Alice Tranter from Bramshott & Liphook Branch, as Deputy Chairman Political; Zak Angell from Alton, as Deputy Chairman Membership; as well as Alexander Balchin, from Northangers Branch; and Jonty Bayliss, from Alton.